Decentralized Regional Cooperation

CERECO helps the Chinese and EU cities/regions to realize decentralized cooperation with their counterparts. The Center encourages direct links, communication and various activities among regional/city governments, chamber of commerce, business associations, science and innovation parks, research center and universities, and enterprises.

There are five regional offices of CERECO in China: Beijing, Tianjin, Wuhan, Chengdu, Guangzhou. Each regional office takes the responsibility to cooperate actively with the local actors including local governments, business associations, economic development zone and high-tech zone, civic partners and enterprises.

 The topics of decentralized regional cooperation include:

  • Regional policy exchange
  • Smart city and sustainable urbanization
  • Civic cooperation
  • Trade and Investment
  • Technology transfer and cooperation
  • Climate change and environment protection